Curriculum & Timetable

The New Ground Academy runs a two-year training course. Students begin the course in September and graduate in the July of their second year.

It's costly but Academy students understand that growing in leadership usually is.

Two full days of training take place each month (on Friday and Saturday) for 10 months of the year for two years. Since students have holiday in the months of August and December, this equates to 20 days a year; 40 days in total across the two years. Many students will therefore invest three days of their annual leave in 2018, ten days of annual leave in 2019 and seven days of annual leave in 2020. It's costly but Academy students understand that growing in leadership usually is.

Great church leaders and church shapers become great because they invest in their potential and put themselves in a place where God can speak to them and teach them. We hope that you are able do so.

2018 Dates | January-December

Fri 5 Jan 2018 | How to Pastor a Church
Sat 6 Jan 2018 | How to Pastor a Church

Fri 2 Feb 2018 | The Word of God on Fire
Sat 3 Feb 2018 | Raising Up Leaders Rapidly

Fri 9 March 2018 | The Making of a Leader (Part 1)
Sat 10 March 2018 | Ethics in a Messy World

Fri 20 April 2018 | Walking with God as a Leader
Sat 21 April 2018 | The Making of a Leader (Part 2)

Fri 11 May 2018 | How the Story Ends
Sat 12 May 2018 | How the Story Ends

Fri 8 June 2018 | Embracing Diversity
Sat 9 June 2018 | Leadership

Fri 6 July 2018 | More Ethics in a Messy World
Sat 7 July 2018 | Carrying on Jesus' Mission

Fri 7 Sept 2018 | The Word of God on Fire
Sat 8 Sept 2018 | Leading By The Book

Fri 12 Oct 2018 | A Full Belt of Weapons
Sat 13 Oct 2018 | What You Need to Know About the Story So Far (30AD-1500AD)

Fri 16 Nov 2018 | The Kind of Worship God is Looking For
Sat 17 Nov 2018 | The Kind of Worship God is Looking For

2019 Dates | January-July

Fri 11 Jan 2019 | Creating Real Followers of Jesus
Sat 12 Jan 2019 | Creating Real Followers of Jesus

Fri 8 Feb 2019 | What You Need to Know About the Story So Far (1500-2000AD)
Sat 9 Feb 2019 | How to Sift Theological Debate

Fri 8 March 2019 | The Kind of Leader God Is Looking For
Sat 9 March 2019 | The Kind of Leader God Is Looking For

Fri 29 March 2019 | Fighting to Build a Charismatic Church
Sat 30 March 2019 | A Full Belt of Weapons

Fri 26 April 2019 | Know the Gospel, Preach the Gospel
Sat 27 April 2019 | Know the Gospel, Preach the Gospel

Fri 7 June 2019 | Spiritual Leadership
Sat 8 June 2019 | How to Pray and Prevail

Fri 5 July 2019 | Changing Ordinary Lives
Sat 6 July 2019 | Remember the Poor

Year two dates will follow shortly.