Curriculum & Timetable

The New Ground Academy runs a two-year training course. Students begin the course in September and graduate in the July of their second year.

It's costly but Academy students understand that growing in leadership usually is.

Two full days of training take place each month (on Friday and Saturday) for 10 months of the year for two years. Since students have holiday in the months of August and December, this equates to 20 days a year; 40 days in total across the two years. Many students will therefore invest three days of their annual leave in 2020, ten days of annual leave in 2021 and seven days of annual leave in 2022. It's costly but Academy students understand that growing in leadership usually is.

Great church leaders and church shapers become great because they invest in their potential and put themselves in a place where God can speak to them and teach them. We hope that you are able do so.

You can find the curriculum for 2020-22 below. The dates are set but the topics are subject to occasional change.

2020 Dates | January-December

Fri 10 Jan 2020 | How to Pastor a Church
Sat 11 Jan 2020 | How to Pastor a Church

Fri 7 Feb 2020 | Leadership
Sat 8 Feb 2020 | The Making of a Leader part one

Fri 6 March 2020 | The Making of a Leader part two
Sat 7 March 2020 | Ethics in a Messy World

Fri 24 April 2020 | Foundation of Apologetics
Sat 25 April 2020 | Walking with God as a Leader

Fri 15 May 2020 | Embracing Diversity
Sat 16 May 2020 | Raising Up Leaders Rapidly

Fri 12 June 2020 | How the Story Ends part one
Sat 13 June 2020 | How the Story Ends part two

Fri 3 July 2020 | Sex and Sexuality
Sat 4 July 2020 | Carrying on Jesus' Mission

Fri 11 Sept 2020 | The Word of God on Fire
Sat 12 Sept 2020 | Leading By The Book

Fri 9 Oct 2020 | A Full Belt of Weapons
Sat 10 Oct 2020 | What You Need to Know About the Story So Far Church History 30AD-1500AD

Fri 20 Nov 2020 | The Kind of Worship God is Looking for
Sat 21 Nov 2020 | The Kind of Worship God is Looking for

2021 Dates | January-December

Fri 8 Jan 2021 | Creating Real Followers of Jesus
Sat 9 Jan 2021 | Creating Real Followers of Jesus

Fri 5 Feb 2021 | What You Need to Know About the Story So Far Church History 1500-2000AD
Sat 6 Feb 2021 | How to Sift Theological Debate

Fri 5 Mar 2021 | The Kind of Leader God is Looking For
Sat 6 Mar 2021 | The Kind of Leader God is Looking For

Fri 26 Mar 2021 | Fighting to Build a Charismatic Church
Sat 27 Mar 2021 | A Full Belt of Weapons

Fri 23 April 2021 | Spiritual Leadership
Sat 24 April 2021 | How to Pray and Prevail

Fri 11 June 2021 | Know the Gospel. Preach the Gospel
Sat 12 June 2021 | Know the Gospel. Preach the Gospel

Fri 2 Jul 2021 | Change Ordinary Lives
Sat 3 Jul 2021 | Remember the Poor

Fri 10 Sept 2021 | Leading By the Book
Sat 11 Sept 2021 | The Word of God on Fire

Fri 8 Oct 2021 | How to Team with the Holy Spirit
Sat 9 Oct 2021 | How to Team with the Holy Spirit

Fri 19 Nov 2021 | Leadership that lasts
Sat 20 Nov 2021 | Gospel-Centred Discipleship

2022 Dates | January-September

Fri 7 Jan 2022 | How to Pastor a Church
Sat 8 Jan 2022 | How to Pastor a Church

Fri 4 Feb 2022 | Leadership
Sat 5 Feb 2022 | The Making of a Leader part one

Fri 4 March 2022 | The Making of a Leader part two
Sat 5 March 2022 | Ethics in a Messy World

Fri 1 April 2022 | Foundations of Apologetics
Sat 2 April 2022 | Walking with God as a Leader

Fri 29 April 2022 | Embracing Diversity
Sat 30 April 2022 | Raising Up Leaders Rapidly

Fri 12 June 2022 | How the Story Ends
Sat 13 June 2022 | How the Story Ends

Fri 3 July 2022 | Sex and Sexuality
Sat 4 July 2022 | Carrying on Jesus' Mission